C’s Summer

Hey everyone! This is the daughter of the author, I’m going to take over for tonight. This summer I haven’t been home very often so I’m gonna tell you about the camps I’ve been at and what they mean to me instead.

Week 1, MTYC- MTYC stands for Mountain Top Youth Camp and I have been going to this camp for the past eight years and its changed my life in so many ways; Its where I have gotten a better understanding of God’s word, its where I have made so many friendships that I hope last a lifetime, and it’s where I got saved. The speakers and counselors each year have helped me grow in my faith as well as an individual. This camp means a lot to me and I hope to continue going there for as long as possible.

Week 2, Camp Old Indian- This is the first year that I’ve gone to this camp and it was really fun. Old Indian is a boy scout camp in SC that our Troop attends every 4 years. During the week the Crew and I did different high adventure (HA) activities each day. We went rock climbing and rappelling, mountain biking, caving, white water canoeing and rafting. It was an amazing experience and I would recommend it to anyone (especially the HA program).

Week 3, ACS- ACS is only the BEST CONFERENCE EVENT EVER!!!!!! ACS stands for ‘Annual Conference Session for Youth’ and basically it is a week of church politics, resolutions, and awesome growth groups. During the week there is a talent show, a dance, and an amazing communion. Also there are opportunities to lead worship and read scripture for the speaker. There are interest groups as well, this year I took SCI and Faith, and Health (physical, mental, and spiritual) in college. Both were amazing classes with amazing teachers. I made loads of friends and got to reconnect with some of my old ones.

Week 4, MYRTLE BEACH!!!!!
I had so much fun this week, we went to the beach (of course) but we also went to a water park and Margaritaville. I got to hang out with SH all week and we had loads of fun at Karma. But of course what comes with SH is DH and what comes with DH is SS, so I had to deal with them all week 🙂 but we still had fun and it was definitely worth it.

Week 5, Dance Intensive- Think of it this way, 30 hours, 5 days, 1 amazing week. Each day started with an hour and 15min of Ballet, after that we got to choose which class to do, I chose to do Pointe, and Jumps, Leaps, and Turns. Then we had Jazz until 12:30, then lunch until 1. After that we either had Hip-hop or Bollywood (Indian) and after that was everyone’s favorite part of the day… Yoga 🙂 We all loved Yoga, and we all had a favorite pose, the relaxation pose, basically you lie on your back with you eyes closed and relax AKA fall asleep 🙂

Week 6, Camp Deer Lake- Well I am leaving for this camp on Monday so I can’t really say much about it except that I went when I was younger and had lots of fun, so yeah that’s basically it.

The End
-C-

Leave a Reply

