What are your dreams?

What makes life great? What is it that you love? Who? Why? I believe I may be a bit reminiscent tonight. What do you want? I mean what do you REALLY want? If money was no object, family pressures was no object, time was no object? What would you do? What if you were free from all the constraints that you’ve put on yourself? Free from your religion, free from it all? What ONE thing would you want to do with your life? It’s like the genie in the bottle, only you get just the one wish. Think carefully. It’s just the one, nothing more. What’s the first thing you think of? Don’t hide it, just acknowledge it and keep it in your mind. What is it you wish for more than anything in the world?

We’re all human. We all have dreams, we all have needs. You know what I want? I want to live, I want to fly, I want to dream… I want my kids to grow and be healthy, to have amazing lives. I want to climb mountains and go down in caves. I want go deep sea fishing, or just sail to no where. I want to live in Hawaii, actually not really. I want to visit the beach at the crack of dawn and search for shells. I want to stand on the edge of a mountain top and feel the wind blow through my clothes. I want to be smothered by kisses from my four year old. I think I want to actually finish Moby Dick? But I’m not sure its worth it. If it is please let me know. What do you want?

Do you want someone to hold you tight, to love you and never turn loose? Or someone to pick you up and spin you around and tell you that you are the world to them? Do you want someone to be your confidant? Your cherished friend? Do you want some one to kiss you until you can’t breath? Or More? Its ok. Life is short, and worthless, with out dreams. If you don’t have dreams, make them, take the chance. You might not get there but you won’t get anywhere without the dream first. And when you die you can know that you actually lived.

till we meet again,
w

3 thoughts on “What are your dreams?

  1. W,

    My wish is directed at others, as I have learned how to get the things you were writing of, but at a very expensive cost (and not available to those with family).

    My wish is for the climate of fear that has infected our country to go away. Fear of government attention, fear of illness, fear of being caught thinking the wrong things, and the fear of political enemies. It is one thing to have fears, as many of them are justified. But it is another to act scared of your own shadow, and I see this everywhere now.

    When the first shuttle launch happened in 1980 or so, NASA had a million things to worry about, but they hid it well, and the launch was impressive. But in the last few launches, the focus was on how worried they were about the slightest ding in the armor that might cause a re-entry failure.

    The greatest fear is the fear of making a mistake. You can’t live life without making mistakes. Just don’t make any fatal ones.

    • John, I agree, there are so many things going on in the world right now. My reason for posting was simply to get people to realize a dream, any dream. So many times we don’t give ourselves permission to even look.
      W

      • To make any dream come true, you must make an honest assessment of the price of that dream, and then pay it. Unless you are willing to do this, it will remain a dream.

        It doesn’t occur to me to ask permission for much of anything, but as Dr. Zaius once put it: You may not like what you find.

Leave a Reply

