Brain dump

Sometimes I just need to write. My brain is so full of so many things that it’s hard to separate out what’s going on. Sometimes it’s hard to think straight. Writing helps me do what I lovingly call a “brain dump”… It’s kind of like a computer download. I sit at my computer and I type until I feel like I can think clearly again. I once read somewhere that the best way to write anything, is to just start. Don’t plan so much, the planning will come as you just begin. That’s true in life with lots of things. The hardest thing to do with any project is just start, just getting on that train.  Once you’re on the train all you have to do is hold on for the ride.  In school, it’s a lot like holding on. My instructors just give me assignments and due dates, it’s up to me to get them done… Having a deadline helps me to accomplish more than I ever expected. If you’re like me and need to clear your mind try doing a brain dump… One rule, there are no rules, just write whatever comes to mind until you feel better. It’s amazing how well it works. Give it a try.  One warning, though, you might actually like it.

Thanks for reading,
me

Leave a Reply

